Medical Physics Committee

Mission Statement:

To promote clinical practice, education and research in physics and technical aspects of Intraoperative Radiotherapy (IORT).  The physics committee provides a forum for users to ask questions related to clinical implementation of IORT, exchange ideas on best QA practices, and opportunities for interdisciplinary research.

Committee Co-Chairs:


Dr. Anil Sethi




Dr. Samuel Trichter



How to Join:

Click on this link to join


A skin dose prediction model based on in vivo dosimetry and ultrasound skin bridge measurements during intraoperative breast radiation therapy

AAPM TG-203: Management of radiotherapy patients with implanted cardiac pacemakers and defibrillators: A Report of the AAPM TG-203

Study: Intraoperative Radiotherapy With INTRABEAM: Technical and Dosimetric Considerations